The Real Wonder Woman!

Since I have been a fan of Gal Gadot since that Batman v Superman movie last year and her movie this year(which is a blast, if could say so myself), I really idolize Wonder Woman. A fictional woman in comics and film. A character that is made up from the imagination of writers, directors and producer. Someone who is only seen in printed pictures and someone who only alive on screen. Today, family and friends, I will prove that wrong!

This blog post is “interesting” to say the least. I have never even thought of sharing this kind of story up until now. So here it goes!

My story started within midMay this year. My mother underwent surgery and she needs to stay confined in the hospital for a few days. For the first 2 night of her in the hospital, my sister and my father were her companions. I was assigned to do all the “house work” this is because I was in the university and had to return home. On my second visit to my mother, my grandma accompanied me. To tell you the truth, this is the first time that I go somewhere with only the two of us and this was not the last time…

If you have not yet experience this, you need to have a little bit more patience with them. πŸ‘Œ

Grandparents, their mind tends to wander off to different directions. They might have their goal but most times detour is unavoidable. For example, just a few days ago, my grandma asked me to join her to buy a powder mix wood protector spray and a flower inducing mix spray. It took us three and a half hour before we got back home. Three and a half hour which can be done in two hours or less. A lot of time was used in just looking around and by “around” I mean ALL AROUND. Every time she turns her head she will remember something she needs or something she wanted to buy. She also checks for the quality of the product that she wanted to buy and look if the price is in the price range she had in her mind and that as well comsume our time which is acceptable and rational. πŸ’―πŸ‘Œ

In all case though, my grandma is one of the person that I could refer to as a Wonder Woman and I think we could all agree to the fact that our grandmothers are so great, kind and thoughtful in a lot of ways. πŸ˜„

*I know this post really not coherent and my ideas and story is just all over the place but this is just a quick post that I really wanted to share ❀

